The focus in now well and truly on the start of the 2017 Super Rugby season and the teams are in full training and preparing to play warm-up matches in the coming weeks.

The 135 match 2017 Super Rugby regular season kicks-off on Thursday February 23 when the Melbourne Rebels host the Blues at AAMI Park in Melbourne. 

As is now custom for one of the world’s toughest tournaments the 18 teams have all organised various trial and warm-up matches prior to the tournament kick-off to aid their preparation.

Furthermore several teams will participate in the inaugural Global Tens in Brisbane in February. This includes Brumbies, Force, Rebels, Reds, Waratahs, Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders, Hurricanes and the Bulls.

For the full pre-season match schedule click HERE