The Cheetahs are about to embark upon their Super Rugby pre-season and new head coach Franco Smith has revealed his squad that will commence training next Monday in Bloemfontein.

Justin Basson, Ryno Benjamin, Clayton Blommetjies, Tienie Burger, Willie Britz, Johan Coetzee, Luan de Bruin, Lood de Jager, Maphutha Dolo, Jacques du Toit, Joseph Dweba, Sias Ebersohn, Joubert Engelbrecht, Reinhardt Erwee, Elandre Huggett, Reniel Hugo, Niell Jordaan, Armandt Koster, Tertius Kruger, Nico Lee, Hilton Lobberts, Niel Marias, Steven Meiring, Tian Meyer, Danie Mienie, Zee Mkhabela, Oupa Mohoje, Uzair Cassiem, Teunis Nieuwoudt, Gerhard Olivier, Sergeal Petersen, Boom Prinsloo, Niel Rautenbach, Raymond Rhule, Willem Serfontein, Paul Schoeman, William Small-Smith, JP Smith, BG Uys, Francois Uys, Michael van der Spuy, Maks van Dyk, Torsten van Jaarsveld, Ruan van Rensburg, Coenie van Wyk, Francois Venter, Henco Venter, Shaun Venter, Dennis Visser, Carl Wegner and Fred Zeilinga.

The Cheetahs will be facing the team from Argentina in their first Super Rugby encounter for 2016 on Friday 26 February at 19:00 in Bloemfontein. 

2016 Super Rugby Fixtures (all times local)

Fri, 26 Feb  Cheetahs vs Argentina 19:00  Bloemfontein
Sat, 5 Mar  Cheetahs vs Stormers 17:05  Bloemfontein
Sat, 12 Mar  Japan vs Cheetahs 18:50  Singapore
Sat, 19 Mar  Lions vs Cheetahs 17:05  Johannesburg
Sat, 26 Mar  Cheetahs vs Brumbies 15:00  Bloemfontein
Sat, 2 Apr  Bulls vs Cheetahs 19:10  Pretoria
Fri, 15 Apr  Cheetahs vs Japan 19:00  Bloemfontein
Fri, 22 Apr  Rebels vs Cheetahs 19:40  Melbourne
Sat, 30 Apr  Reds vs Cheetahs 19:40  Brisbane
Sat, 7 May  Waratahs vs Cheetahs 19:40  Sydney
Sat, 14 May  Cheetahs vs Kings 17:05  Bloemfontein
Sat, 28 May  Stormers vs Cheetahs 17:00  Cape Town
Sat, 2 Jul  Cheetahs vs Force 15:00 Bloemfontein
Sat, 9 Jul  Sharks vs Cheetahs 19:10 Durban
Sat, 16 Jul  Cheetahs vs Bulls 19:10 Bloemfontein