After returning from a fruitless Australasian tour, the Cheetahs are back in action against the defending champion Chiefs in Bloemfontein on Saturday afternoon.

Naka Drotské has made a few changes to a side that he hopes can reverse the fortunes suffered against the Rebels, Reds, Hurricanes and Blues.

Trevor Nyakane comes into the XV to start in the number one jersey with Caylib Oosthuizen moving to the bench after starting against the Blues.

Lappies Labuschange is back in the starting line-up after seeing just 35 minutes in Auckland while Jean Cook also moves back into the run-on side at No.8.

It's the Cheetahs' first home game since defeating the Bulls on a wet night in Bloemfontein in Round 2.

Cheetahs XV

1. Trevor Nyakane
2. Adriaan Strauss (C)
3. Maks van Dyk
4. Lodewyk de Jager
5. Francois Uys
6. Boom Prinsloo
7. Lappies Labuschagne
8. Jean Cook
9. Sarel Pretorius
10. Johan Goosen
11. Hennie Daniller
12. Ryno Benjamin
13. Johann Sadie
14. Cornal Hendricks
15. Willie le Roux (VC)


16. Ryno Barnes
17. Caylib Oosthuizen
18. Rossouw de Klerk
19. Andries Ferreira
20. Teboho Mohoje
21. Shaun Venter
22. Elgar Watts
23. Howard Mnisi