The Chiefs have announced their team to play the Cheetahs at Free State Stadium in Bloemfontein on Saturday afternoon.

After coming away with a draw after a 19 point haul in the final eleven minutes against the Bulls last week, the defending champions have made 10 changes to their line-up.

For their last match of their tour, the front row remains the same, however Michael Fitzgerald moves to flanker and is joined on the other side of the scrum by Sam Cane. Liam Messam starts in the No. 8 Jersey and Augustine Pulu will take control at halfback. In the backs, Tim Nanai-Williams and Gareth Anscombe will start at winger and fullback respectively.

Mahonri Schwalger has been replaced on the bench by Nathan Harris. Schwalger has experienced an eye issue and has returned to New Zealand along with Ben Afeaki, who also went home as a precautionary measure after receiving a knock at training prior to the Bulls game.

New additions to the reserves this week are Liam Squire, Tanerau Latimer, Tawera Kerr-Barlow, Anton Lienert-Brown and Mils Muliana.

Chiefs XV:

1. Pauliasi Manu
2. Rhys Marshall
3. Ben Tameifuna
4. Matt Symons
5. Brodie Retallick
6. Michael Fitzgerald
7. Sam Cane
8. Liam Messam (VC)
9. Augustine Pulu
10. Aaron Cruden (C)
11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma
12. Tom Marshall
13. Andrew Horrell
14. Tim Nanai-Williams
15. Gareth Anscombe


16. Nathan Harris
17. Jamie Mackintosh
18. Josh Hohneck
19. Liam Squire
20. Tanerau Latimer
21. Tawera Kerr-Barlow
22. Anton Lienert-Brown
23. Mils Muliaina