Coach Daniel Hourcade unveiled a Pumas side featuring seven starting changes, matching the number made by New Zealand counterpart Steve Hansen for the clash in New Plymouth.

The Pumas are counting on fresh faces to revive a sluggish start to the Rugby Championship and end a dire record against the All Blacks in New Zealand.

While Hansen's switches have an experimental feel, Hourcade's are forced either by injury or are a bid to find improvement following twin losses to South Africa.

Two starting players from the 41-23 loss to the Springboks in Salta a fortnight ago have succumbed to injury.

Veteran first five-eighth Juan Martin Hernandez is sidelined by a stomach strain and is replaced by Nicolas Sanchez while Ramiro Herrera (back strain) makes way for another classy tighthead prop, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro.

Tetaz Chaparro played in the opening 37-15 loss in Port Elizabeth but missed the return fixture with a head injury.

Hourcade has revamped his outside backs, brining winger Santiago Cordero and centre Matias Moroni in for Ramiro Moyano and Matias Orlando respectively.

There are also twin changes in the loose forwards, where rising No.8 Benjamin Macome replaces veteran Juan Manuel Leguizamon and openside specialist Javier Ortega Desio is introduced in place of Tomas Lezana.

Lock Guido Petti replaces Tomas Lavanini, who wasn't named in the 29-strong tour squad after being sent off during the loss in Salta.

The side is laced with players from the Jaguares Super Rugby team is led again by world class hooker Agustin Creevy.

The Pumas have never come close to winning in their 13 previous Tests in New Zealand, going down by at least 15 points in all of them.

Last year they were thumped 57-22 in Hamilton.

15 Joaquin Tuculet
14 Santiago Cordero
13 Matias Moroni
12 Jeronimo de la Fuente
11 Emiliano Boffelli
10 Nicolas Sanchez
9 Tomas Cubelli
8 Benjamin Macome
7 Javier Ortega Desio
6 Pablo Matera
5 Matias Alemanno
4 Guido Petti
3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro
2 Agustin Creevy (capt)
Lucas Noguera Paz.

16 Julian Montoya
17 Santiago Garcia Botta
18 Enrique Pieretto Heilan
19 Marcos Kremer
20 Tomas Lezana
21 Martin Landajo
22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias
23 Matias Orlando.