ARGENTINA coach Daniel Hourcade has rung the changes for Saturday’s Rugby Championship Test against the Wallabies in Perth.

There are four new faces in the starting line-up from the one that was thrashed 57-22 by the All Blacks last weekend in Hamilton, as well as three positional changes.

The most notable to Australian rugby fans is the naming of Brumbies halfback Tomas Cubelli in the No 9 jersey.

The Pumas are blessed with two world class halfbacks, with regular starter Martin Landajo dropping to the bench.

An injury to experienced playmaker Juan Martin Hernandez opens the door for the capable Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias to start in the No 12 jersey, while Santiago Cordero switches from the left to the right wing.

Javier Ortega Desio shifts from openside flanker to lock, with second-rower Guido Petti dropping out of the side and Juan Manuel Leguizamon coming in to wear the No 7 jersey.

Matias Moroni moves from wing to centre, with Matias Orlando omitted and the experienced Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino starting on the left wing.

Cubelli has been winding up his Brumbies teammates Scott Sio and Tevita Kuridrani via Snapchat this week.

“I was going to training, and I send them one saying we are going to beat them,” Cubelli said.

“It will be good fun to see them.”

It will be the first meeting between the two teams since Australia’s 29-15 victory in last year’s Rugby World Cup semi-final at Twickenham.

“It really hurt,” Cubelli said.

“We knew it was a great (Wallabies) team, but we thought that we could win that game.

“We wanted to get to the finals in England.

“That was our dream.

“It was hard not winning but I think Australia played a better game.

“They were more efficient, their defence, and some of their kicking game was better.”

15. Joaquin Tuculet
14. Santiago Cordero
13. Matias Moroni
12. Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias
11. Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino
10. Nicolas Sanchez
9. Tomas Cubelli
8. Facundo Isa
7. Juan Manuel Leguizamon
6. Pablo Matera,
5. Matias Alemanno
4. Javier Ortega Desio
3. Ramiro Herrera
2. Agustin Creevy (c)
1. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

16. Julian Montoya
17. Lucas Noguera
18. Enrique Peretto
19. Marcos Kremer
20. Leonardo Senatore
21. Martin Landajo
22. Gabriel Ascarate
23. Matias Orlando

(Editorial thanks to FoxSports)