The match official appointments for the 2019 Super Rugby quarter-finals have been announced.

After 18 Rounds and 120 matches of the regular season the quarter-finalists for the 2019 Super Rugby tournament have been confirmed by SANZAAR in accordance with the tournament rules. After a very competitive season the configuration of the quarter-finals was only determined after the very last match of the season.

The Quarter-Finalists and their rankings are:

1. Crusaders - New Zealand Conference Winners 
2. Jaguares - South African Conference Winners
3. Brumbies - Australian Conference Winners
4. Hurricanes 
5. Bulls
6. Sharks 
7. Chiefs 
8. Highlanders 

The quarter-finals kick-off on Friday evening in Christchurch when the Crusaders [1], the defending Champions, host the Highlanders from Dunedin [8]. This all New Zealand clash at the newly renamed Orangetheory Stadium will be refereed by Jaco Peyper.

The same evening in Buenos Aires the in-form Jaguares [2], who are on a five-match winning streak, will host the Chiefs [7] in QF3 who won their last three matches of the season to qualify for the Finals. The referee will be Glen Jackson.

Quarter-final 2 on Saturday sees the Hurricanes, who won the right to host the match as the best non-conference winner, host the Bulls from Pretoria who qualified after winning the last match of the regular season when they beat the Lions. The referee will be Nic Berry.

The last quarter-final will take place in Canberra where Australian Conference winner, the Brumbies, on a six-match winning streak, take on the Sharks from Durban, who like the Bulls won their last pool match to clinch a spot in the Finals. 

Match  QF1: Crusaders v Highlanders @ Orangetheory  Stadium, Christchurch
Date  Friday 21 June
Kick-off  19:35 local
Referee  Jaco Peyper
AR1  Paul Williams
AR2  Brendon Pickerill
TMO  Ben Skeen


Match  QF3: Jaguares v Chiefs @ Jose Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires
Date  Friday 21 June
Kick-off  19:05 local
Referee  Glen Jackson
AR1  Nick Briant
AR2  Federico Anselmi
TMO  Santiago Borsani


Match  QF2: Hurricanes v Bulls @ Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Date  Saturday 22 June
Kick-off  19:35 local
Referee  Nic Berry
AR1  Ben O'Keeffe
AR2  Brendon Pickerill
TMO  Glenn Newman


Match  QF4: Brumbies v Sharks @ GIO Stadium, Canberra
Date  Saturday 22 June
Kick-off  20:05 local
Referee  Mike Fraser
AR1  Angus Gardner
AR2  Graham Cooper
TMO  James Leckie