The referee appointments for Round #6 of the 2019 Super Rugby season are now confirmed. 

Round 6 kicks-off with just the one Friday night match. It is a New Zealand Conference derby between the Blues and Highlanders in Auckland where Marius van der Westhuizen will be the referee.

Saturday sees five matches across the tournament starting in Wellington where the Hurricanes host the Stormers from Cape Town. Glen Jackson has the whistle for the match while Jaco Peyper takes control of the Waratahs versus Crusaders match at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

In Singapore the entertaining Sunwolves play the Lions with Damon Murphy in the middle. The Bulls, fresh from a week off, host the Chiefs in Pretoria where AJ Jacobs will be the referee, while Rasta Rasivhenge will control the Sharks versus Rebels match in Durban.

The weekend finishes with an Australian derby in Brisbane when the Reds host the Brumbies. Paul Williams will be the referee.


Match  Blues v Highlanders @ Eden Park, Auckland
Date  Friday 22 March
Kick-off  19:35 local
Referee  Marius van der Westhuizen
AR1  Nic Berry
AR2  Brendan Pickerill
TMO  Ben Skeen


Match  Hurricanes v Stormers @ Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Date  Saturday 23 March
Kick-off  19:35 local
Referee  Glen Jackson
AR1  Nick Briant
AR2  Ben O'Keeffe
TMO  Glenn Newman


Match  Waratahs v Crusaders @ Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Date  Saturday 23 March
Kick-off  19:45 local
Referee  Jaco Peyper
AR1  Paul Williams
AR2  Egon Seconds
TMO  Ian Smith


Match  Sunwolves v Lions @ Singapore National Stadium
Date  Saturday 23 March
Kick-off  18:55 local
Referee  Damon Murphy
AR1  Shuhei Kubo
AR2  Tawasaki Kawahara
TMO  Minoru Fuji


Match  Bulls v Chiefs @ Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Date  Saturday 23 March
Kick-off  15:05 local
Referee  AJ Jacobs
AR1  Cwengile Jadezweni
AR2  Griffin Colby
TMO  Willie Vos


Match  Sharks v Rebels @ Jonsson Kings Park, Durban
Date  Saturday 23 March
Kick-off  17:15 local
Referee  Rasta Rasivhenge
AR1  Divan Uys
AR2  Amy Barrat-Theron
TMO  Marius Jonker


Match  Reds v Brumbies @ Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Date  Sunday 24 March
Kick-off  15:05 local
Referee  Paul Williams
AR1  Egon Seconds
AR2  Jaco Peyper
TMO  Ian Smith


Bye: Jaguares