SANZAAR has announced the referee appointments for the Semi-Finals of Super Rugby

In line with previous years the referee appointments are merit-based and their selection has included direct input from the Super Rugby head coaches.

Semi-Final #1: Jaco Peyper - Super Rugby's most experienced referee - will take charge of the all-New Zealand semi-final in Christchurch where the top ranked team and defending champions, the Crusaders, host the Hurricanes.

Semi-Final #2: Glen Jackson will be in the middle for the match in Johannesburg where the Lions will be hoping top reach their third straight Final when they host 2014 Champions, the Waratahs.

Match  Semi-Final #1
 Crusaders [1] v Hurricanes [4] @ AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Date  Saturday 28 July
Kick-off  19:35 local
Referee  Jaco Peyper
AR1  Mike Fraser
AR2  Ben O'Keeffe
TMO  Shane McDermott


Match  Semi-Final #2
 Lions [2] v Waratahs [3] @ Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Date  Saturday 28 July
Kick-off  15:05 local
Referee  Glen Jackson
AR1  Marius van der Westhuizen
AR2  Rasta Rasivhenge
TMO  Marius Jonker


Final 1: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

(Highest ranked team to host Final)