The match official appointments for the 2019 Super Rugby semi-finals have been announced.

Following the completion of the four quarter-finals the semi-finalists  have been confirmed by SANZAAR in accordance with the tournament rules.

Semi-Final 1: Winner Quarter-Final 1 v Winner Quarter-Final 2
Semi-Final 2: Winner Quarter-Final 3 v Winner Quarter-Final 4

The Semi-Final hosts are the winners of the quarter-finals with the higher finals ranking.

Quarter-Final Results

Quarter-Final 1: Crusaders [1] beat Highlanders [8] 38-14 in Christchurch
Quarter-Final 2: Hurricanes [4] beat Bulls [5] 35-28 in Wellington
Quarter-Final 3: Jaguares [2] beat Chiefs  [7] 21-16 in Buenos Aires
Quarter-Final 4: Brumbies [3] beat Sharks [6] 38-13 in Canberra

The semi-finals kick-off on Friday evening in Buenos Aires, Argentina, when the Jaguares [2], playing in their first ever semi-final, host the Brumbies from Canberra [3]. This Argentina versus Australia clash at Jose Amalfitani Stadium will be refereed by New Zealand referee Mike Fraser.

The next day in Christchurch the defending champions, the Crusaders [1], will host the Hurricanes [4] in an all-Kiwi clash at Orangetheory Stadium. The referee will be Australian Nic Berry .


Match  SF1: Crusaders v Hurricanes @ Orangetheory  Stadium, Christchurch
Date  Saturday 29 June
Kick-off  19:35 local
Referee  Nic Berry
AR1  Jaco Peyper
AR2  Paul Williams
TMO  Ben Skeen


Match  SF2: Jaguares v Brumbies @ Jose Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires
Date  Friday 28 June
Kick-off  20:05 local
Referee  Mike Fraser
AR1  Glen Jackson
AR2  Federico Anselmi
TMO  Santiago Borsani