The NSW Waratahs have confirmed their home venues for the 2022 Super Rugby Pacific season, with Leichhardt Oval set to host five of their seven fixtures.

Darren Coleman’s side will play out of three venues with the Sydney Cricket Ground and CommBank Stadium joining Leichhardt Oval as the home venues for the Waratahs in 2022.

The latest version of the draw alongside the existing NRL, AFL and A-League draws proved challenging for the Waratahs’ ability to secure venues with many of the previously locked in stadiums no longer available.

Despite the challenges, NSW Waratahs CEO Paul Doorn was delighted to lock in a consistent venue for the Waratahs, members, and partners for the 2022 season.

“As we navigate the final season away from our brand-new home at the Sydney Football Stadium, we are excited to lock in Leichhardt Oval for five of our seven fixtures,” Doorn said.

“The decision to host most our fixtures at Leichhardt Oval provides an opportunity for a consistent game day experience for our members and partners at one of the most iconic small grounds in NSW.

“We have worked closely with Venues NSW and look forward to hosting the Fijian Drua at CommBank Stadium for their first ever Super Rugby match in Round 1, as well as returning to one of the most iconic venues in world sports, the SCG, to face the Rebels.

“After years of splitting games across the greater Sydney Metropolitan Area and Regional NSW we are excited to build a real sense of a home venue for the side at Leichhardt Oval in 2022.

“I’d like to thank our members, fans, and Venues NSW for their continued support of the team throughout the re-development of the Sydney Football Stadium.”

Waratahs 2022 ticket prices remain one of the most affordable in Sydney and continue to be the cheapest they have been for a decade with adult GA tickets priced at $20 and Cat 1 at $52, while membership packages start at just $34 for a two-game flexi adult membership, which includes a Waratahs ISC supporter hat and keyring.

In line with previous seasons all registered NSW junior players aged 16 and under will be able to attend Waratah’s home matches free of charge.

Waratahs 2022 memberships are on sale now, for more information head to

Waratahs v Rebels at Leichhardt Oval, Super Rugby AU, August 2020

Waratahs 2022 Super Rugby Pacific Fixtures:

Round 1: Waratahs v Fijian Drua, Friday 18 February, CommBank Stadium, Sydney

Round 2: Waratahs v Reds, Friday 25 February, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney

Round 3: Brumbies v Waratahs, Saturday 5 March, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 4: Force v Waratahs, Friday 11 March, HBF Park, Perth

Round 5: Waratahs v Rebels, Saturday 19 March, Sydney Cricket Ground

Round 6: Reds v Waratahs, Saturday 26 March, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 7: Fijian Drua v Waratahs, Friday 1 April, Venue TBC

Round 8: BYE

Round 9: Waratahs v Force, Saturday 16 April, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney

Round 10: Chiefs v Waratahs, Friday 22 April, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 11: Waratahs v Crusaders, Saturday 30 April, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney

Round 12: Moana Pasifika v Waratahs, Saturday 7 May, Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Round 13: Waratahs v Hurricanes, Saturday 14 May, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney

Round 14: Highlanders v Waratahs, Sunday 21 May, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

Round 15: Waratahs v Blues, Saturday 28 May, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney