Wallabies welcome back injured players as coach Jones tweaks his playing squad.

Head coach Eddie Jones has refined the Wallabies squad ahead of the two Bledisloe Cup Tests in Melbourne (July 29 - third and final TRC match) and Dunedin (August 5).

A number of players have been welcomed back from the injury list from the start of the Rugby Championship, with Taniela Tupou making a successful return to the field for Australia A in Tonga.

Rebels winger Andrew Kellaway is also back to full fitness, along with back rower Langi Gleeson and Reds star Jordan Petaia.

Front rowers Pone Fa’amausili and Blake Schoupp have also retained their selection in the squad which will assemble on the Gold Coast today for a three-day camp before heading to Melbourne for the first Bledisloe Cup fixture at the Melbourne Cricket Ground next Saturday night.

Wallabies head coach Eddie Jones said: “We’re very disappointed with the results during stage one of our campaign.”

“We need to find more in stage two and Melbourne will be a ground where we will find our best.”

2023 Wallabies Bledisloe Cup Series squad

Allan Alaalatoa (29, ACT Brumbies, 66 Tests)
Richie Arnold (33, Stade Toulousain, 2 Tests)
Angus Bell (22, NSW Waratahs, 21 Tests)
Pone Fa’amausili (26, Melbourne Rebels, 4 Tests)
Matt Faessler (24, Queensland Reds, uncapped)
Nick Frost (23, ACT Brumbies, 10 Tests)
Langi Gleeson (21, NSW Waratahs, 3 Tests)
Jed Holloway (30, NSW Waratahs, 11 Tests)
Tom Hooper (22, ACT Brumbies, 1 Test)
Rob Leota (26, Melbourne Rebels, 14 Tests)
Fraser McReight (24, Queensland Reds, 11 Tests)
Matt Philip (29, Melbourne Rebels, 28 Tests)
David Porecki (30, NSW Waratahs, 12 Tests)
Will Skelton (31, La Rochelle, 26 Tests)
Blake Schoupp (23, ACT Brumbies, uncapped)
James Slipper (co-captain) (34, ACT Brumbies, 129 Tests)
Taniela Tupou (27, Queensland Reds, 47 Tests)
Jordan Uelese (26, Melbourne Rebels, 17 Tests)
Rob Valetini (24, ACT Brumbies, 32 Tests)

Quade Cooper (35, Kintetsu Liners, 78 Tests)
Lalakai Foketi (28, NSW Waratahs, 5 Tests)
Carter Gordon (22, Melbourne Rebels, 2 Tests)
Andrew Kellaway (27, Melbourne Rebels, 21 Tests)
Samu Kerevi (29, Urayasu D-Rocks, 43 Tests)
Marika Koroibete (30, Saitama Wild Knights, 53 Tests)
Ryan Lonergan (25, ACT Brumbies, uncapped)
Tate McDermott (24, Queensland Reds, 23 Tests)
Mark Nawaqanitawase (22, NSW Waratahs, 4 Tests)
Izaia Perese (26, NSW Waratahs, 3 Tests)
Jordan Petaia (23, Queensland Reds, 25 Tests)
Suliasi Vunivalu (27, Queensland Reds, 2 Tests)
Nic White (33, ACT Brumbies, 61 Tests)

Ben Donaldson (23, NSW Waratahs, 2 Tests)
Dylan Pietsch (25, NSW Waratahs, uncapped)

Rehab Group
Michael Hooper (co-captain) (31, NSW Waratahs, 125 Tests)

Not considered for selection due to injury
Len Ikitau
Max Jorgensen
Tom Robertson
Izack Rodda