SANZAAR has confirmed the match schedule for the 2024 Rugby Championship.

This year the tournament returns to its 12-match mini-tour format following an abbreviated tournament in 2023 due to Rugby World Cup in France.
Each team will play six matches comprising three home matches and three away matches, and will play each team twice. However, each team will host a two-match tour, will play an away two-match tour and a one-match home and away series against the third remaining team.

This year, 2023 Champions New Zealand will play two matches in South Africa and will host Argentina for two matches. Reigning Rugby World Champions South Africa will play two matches in Australia after hosting New Zealand, while Australia will play two matches in Argentina.
SANZAAR CEO Brendan Morris stated, "Following the abbreviated tournament last year due to RWC 2023 in France it is great to be back to a full 12-match tournament this year. Rugby fans are in for a treat as many of the best players in world rugby will play in 11 cities, from Buenos Aires to Perth to Wellington, in what promises to be a highly anticipated and exciting championship."

"The All Blacks are the reigning TRC winners but will play two highly anticipated matches against the World Champion Springboks in South Africa. The tournament will also feature as usual the home and away Bledisloe Cup series between the Wallabies and All Blacks."

"Rugby fans all over the world will be watching as the All Blacks, Pumas, Springboks and Wallabies do battle for southern hemisphere supremacy. SANZAAR looks forward to once again delivering one of the pre-eminent annual rugby tournaments on the rugby calendar."