Rugby World Cup 2023 will be hosted by France and the rugby world waits in anticipation.

With just under a month to go until Rugby World Cup 2023 kicks-off in France SANZAAR would like to congratulate the tournament officials from its Member Unions who have been selected to officiate at the tournament. This year's tournament is the 10th edition of Rugby World Cup with the 20 best teams in world rugby heading to France to battle it out for the title of World Champions.

SANZAAR CEO, Brendan Morris stated, "It is an honour to represent your country as a player, coach or tournament official and to be selected for duty at the Rugby World Cup is a highlight for many in their career. SANZAAR congratulates all those tournament officials who will assist in making the tournament another huge success."

"Rugby World Cup will be one of, if not the biggest, sporting events in the world this year and SANZAAR has over 20 officials heading to France. SANZAAR will be represented by referees, assistant referees, TMOs, Match Commissioners, Citing Commissioners, Judicial Chairs and Judicial Panel members. They will work across 48 matches from kick-off on 8 September to the Final in Paris on 28 October."

"SANZAAR, along with its Member Unions, sees the appointments as recognition of the tournament pathways that have been established for tournament officials through Super Rugby and The Rugby Championship, and all the hard work and professionalism put in by the officials themselves," added Morris.

SANZAAR also sends it best wishes to the national teams of Argentina, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa for the tournament. The Southern Hemisphere, represented by the Pumas, Wallabies, All Blacks and Springboks, has a proud record at Rugby World Cup having won nine of the 10 tournaments played to date. The reigning world champion is South Africa who defeated England in the 2019 Final in Tokyo, Japan.

Rugby World Cup Tournament Officials [SANZAAR]

Nic Berry, Angus Gardner [AUS]
Ben O'Keeffe, Paul Williams [NZ]
Jaco Peyper [RSA]

Assistant Referees
Jordan Way [AUS]
James Doleman [NZ]

Television Match Officials [TMO]
Brett Cronan [AUS]
Brendon Pickerill [NZ]
Marius Jonker [RSA]

Match Commissioners
Tony Harris [AUS]
Jilly Collins [AUS]
Dan Tatham [NZ]

Citing Commissioners
James Sherriff [AUS]
Mike O'Leary [NZ]
Deker Grovender [RSA]

Judicial Chairs
Adam Casselden [AUS]
Nigel Hampton [NZ]

Judicial Panel Members
Juan Pablo Spirandelli [ARG]
John Langford [AUS]
Mike Mika, Aiolupotea Tonu'u Ofisa Junior [NZ]
Stefan Terblanche [RSA]