The four semi-finalists and the match draw have been confirmed

The Super Rugby Pacific tournament has confirmed the four teams that have qualified for the semi-finals following this weekend's quarter-finals, and the dates and times the matches will be played next weekend in New Zealand on Friday, June 10 and Saturday, June 11.

The top-ranked team after the regular season the Blues [1] beat the Highlanders [8] 35-6 in Auckland to book a home semi-final on Saturday 11 June. The Blues will play the Brumbies who beat the Hurricanes 35-25 in Canberra.

The second-ranked team after the regular season the Crusaders [2] beat the Reds [7] in Christchurch 37-15 to book a home semi-final on Friday 10 June. The Crusaders will host the Chiefs [3] who beat the Waratahs [6] 39-15 in Hamilton. 

The Brumbies beat the Hurricanes to claim their semi-final spot against the Blues.

Notes: Tournament Finals Format

The rules for the Finals series dictate the following match schedules: 

  • Quarterfinals – 1 v 8, 2 v 7, 3 v 6 and 4 v 5 with the top-ranked team hosting
  • Semi-Finals – top-ranked quarter-final winner hosts against lowest-ranked quarter-final winner & 2nd highest ranked quarterfinal winner hosts 3rd highest ranked winner
  • Final – top-ranked semi-final winner hosts the other semi-final winner

Quarter-final results:

Blues [1] 35 beat Highlanders [8] 6
Crusaders [2] 37 beat Reds [7] 15
Chiefs [3] 39 beat Waratahs [6] 15
Brumbies [4] 35 beat Hurricanes [5] 25

For Final ladder positions and statistics click HERE
For Quarter-final match reports click HERE