SANZAAR has confirmed the fixture list for the 2017 Super Rugby tournament. Amendments have been made to several kick-off times and the venues for matches that were previously 'to be announced' have now also been confirmed.

The tournament kicks-off on Thursday 23 February with the Rebels hosting the Blues at AAMI Park in Melbourne. The fixture list will see two matches played in the Pacific Islands: Round 13 - Chiefs versus Crusaders in Suva, Fiji on Friday 19 May; and Round 15 - Blues versus Reds in Apia, Samoa on Friday 2 June.

SANZAAR has also confirmed the qualification process for the finals. As in 2016 the teams winning places in the quarter-finals will be: the four Conference winners - who will host quarter-final matches; and four wild card teams - determined by the tournament rules and final conference positions. The teams will be ranked 1-8 based on the final number of competition points attained and the following order.

Rank 1-4: Conference winners determined by final number competition points

Rank 5-8: Wild cards determined by final number competition points

The quarter-final draw will be:

Quarter-final 1: 1 v 8

Quarter-final 2: 2 v 7

Quarter-final 3: 3 v 6

Quarter-final 4: 4 v 5.

In a change from 2016 the semi-final draw will be pre-determined [see below]. The semi-final host teams will be the highest ranked winners from the respective quarter-finals.

Semi-final 1: Winner QF 1 v Winner QF 4

Semi-final 2: Winner QF 2 v Winner QF 3

Click HERE for the updated official 2017 Super Rugby fixtures list.

Click HERE for Super Rugby 2017 tournament format rules