The match officials for the 2019 Super Rugby Final in Christchurch have been announced.

The Crusaders will be playing in their 14th Super Rugby Final on Saturday 6 July when they host the Jaguares in Christchurch. It is the Jaguares first final and they will attempt to stop the Crusaders from lifting the trophy for the 10th time.

The Crusaders finished top of the New Zealand Conference and their total points [58] saw them seeded one for the Final Series. The Jaguares finished top of the South African Conference [51] and were seeded two for the Finals and presently are on a seven-match unbeaten streak.

Super Rugby's most experienced referee, South African Jaco Peyper will be the referee. 

Jaco Peyper started refereeing in 2001 at age 20 and made his first class debut in 2007. His career pathway started in the Currie Cup and he progressed through Sevens Rugby and World Rugby U20s, to Super Rugby and on to Test level appointments. He is the longest serving referee on the Super Rugby refereeing team. In Round 8 this year he took charge of his 100th Super Rugby match and now has 105 matches behind him. This puts him third on the all-time Super Rugby referee list behind Jonathan Kaplan [107] and Steve Walsh [110]. He has refereed two previous Super Rugby Finals: the 2015 Final between Hurricanes and Highlanders; and the 2017 Final between the Lions and Crusaders. He has become one of the senior test referees in world rugby having refereed 46 Test matches and will officiate in the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan. 

Match  Final: Crusaders v Jaguares @ Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch
Date  Saturday 6 July
Kick-off  19:35 local [NZ]
Referee  Jaco Peyper
AR1  Mike Fraser
AR2  Paul Williams
TMO  Ben Skeen

(Kick-off: ARG 04:35; GMT 07:35; RSA 09:35; JAP 16:35; AUS 17:35)