The referee appointments for Round #4 of the 2020 Super Rugby season are now confirmed.

The six-match Round 4 kicks-off in Christchurch on Friday with an intriguing Kiwi derby between the Crusaders and Highlanders where Mike Fraser [pictures below] - who has been on 6 Nations duty - will referee his first match of the season. 

There are five matches on Saturday with proceedings starting in Ballarat, country Victoria where AJ Jacobs will referee the first ever match at MARS Stadium as the Rebels take on the Sharks. Next up the unbeaten Chiefs take on Aussie Conference leaders the Brumbies in Hamilton. Brendon Pickerill has the whistle while Nic Berry will be in Brisbane as the Reds play their first match at home this season when they host the Sunwolves at Suncorp Stadium.

The tournaments' only other unbeaten team the Stormers welcome the Jaguares at DHL Newlands with Rasta Rasivhenge in the middle. The weekend action closes in Pretoria this week where the winless Bulls will hope to kick-start their season with a victory over the Blues at Loftus Versfeld. Marius van der Westhuizen will be the referee. 

Match  Crusaders v Highlanders @ Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch
Date  Friday 21 February
Kick-off  19:05 local
Referee  Mike Fraser
AR1  Brendon Pickerill
AR2  James Doleman
TMO  Chris Hart


Match  Rebels v Sharks @ MARS Stadium, Ballarat
Date  Saturday 22 February
Kick-off  14:45 local
Referee  AJ Jacobs
AR1  Damon Murphy
AR2  James Quinn
TMO  George Ayoub


Match  Chiefs v Brumbies @ FMG Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Date  Saturday 15 February
Kick-off  19:05 local
Referee  Brendon Pickerill
AR1  Mike Fraser
AR2  Dan Waenga
TMO  Glenn Newman


Match  Reds v Sunwolves @ Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Date  Saturday 22 February
Kick-off  18:15 local
Referee  Nic Berry
AR1  Jordan Way
AR2 Aaron Pook
TMO  James Leckie


Match  Stormers v Jaguares @ DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Date  Saturday 22 February
Kick-off  15:05 local
Referee  Rasta Rasivhenge
AR1  Egon Seconds
AR2  Griffin Colby
TMO  Willie Vos


Match  Bulls v Blues @ Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Date  Saturday 22 February
Kick-off  17:15 local
Referee  Marius van der Westhuizen
AR1  Cwengile Jadezweni
AR2  Divan Uys
TMO  Joey Klaaste-Salmans

Bye: Hurricanes, Lions, Waratahs