The referee appointments for Round #5 of the 2020 Super Rugby season are now confirmed.

The six-match Round 5 kicks-off in Dunedin, New Zealand on Friday when the Highlanders return home to take on the Melbourne Rebels where Paul Williams will be the referee. Later that evening Angus Gardner will have the whistle in Sydney at Bankwest Stadium when the Waratahs, desperate for a first win in 2020, host the Lions from South Africa.

There are four matches on Saturday with proceedings starting on the east coast of the North Island, New Zealand, in Napier where the Hurricanes head to McLean Park to host the Sunwolves. Federico Anselmi will referee the match while Brendon Pickerill [pictured below] will take charge of the clash between the Reds and Sharks in Brisbane.

There are two matches in South Africa in Round 5. The first will see the unbeaten Stormers take on the Blues who won on the road in Round 4 against the Bulls. The referee will be Jaco Peyper back from Six Nations duty. The last match of the round sees the winless Bulls host the Jaguares who are two from two and keen to get their season back on track after a tough loss to the Stormers in Round four. Ben O'Keeffe has the whistle.

Match  Highlanders v Rebels @ Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Date  Friday 28 February
Kick-off  19:05 local
Referee  Paul Williams
AR1  James Doleman
AR2  James Munro
TMO  Chris Hart


Match  Waratahs v Lions @ Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
Date  Friday 28 February
Kick-off  19:15 local
Referee  Angus Gardner
AR1  Jordan Way
AR2  James Quinn
TMO  Ian Smith


Match  Hurricanes v Sunwolves @ McLean Park, Napier
Date  Saturday 29 February
Kick-off  16:45 local
Referee  Federico Anselmi
AR1  Mike Fraser
AR2  Dan Waenga
TMO  Aaron Paterson


Match  Reds v Sharks @ Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Date  Saturday 29 February
Kick-off  18:15 local
Referee  Brendon Pickerill
AR1  Graham Cooper
AR2  Jordan way
TMO  James Leckie


Match  Stormers v Blues @ DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Date  Saturday 29 February
Kick-off  15:05 local
Referee  Jaco Peyper
AR1  Marius van der Westhuizen
AR2  Divan Uys
TMO  Joey Klaaste-Salmans


Match  Bulls v Jaguares @ Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Date  Saturday 29 February
Kick-off  17:15 local
Referee  Ben O'Keeffe
AR1  AJ Jacobs
AR2  Griffin Colby
TMO  Marius Jonker

Bye: Brumbies, Chiefs, Crusaders