The referee appointments for Round #7 of the 2020 Super Rugby season are now confirmed.

The seven-match Round 7 kicks-off with just the one Friday match when the NZ Conference leaders the Chiefs host the Hurricanes in Hamilton. The referee is Jaco peyper.

The first match of the weekend is at Eden Park, Auckland, as the Blues - on a three-match winning streak -  host the Lions in the early match [due to the kick-off moved to accommodate the Sunwolves relocated match]. Marius van der Westhuizen will be in charge.

The next two matches comprise a double-header at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane. The Sunwolves play the Crusaders [moved from Tokyo] prior to the Reds versus Bulls match. Brendon Pickerill will referee the first match while Mike Fraser will have the whistle for the Reds match.

The round continues in Cape Town with a South African Conference cracker between first-place Sharks against second-placed Stormers. AJ Jacobs is the referee while Nic Berry [pictured below] is in Buenos Aires where the Jaguares return home to take on the travelling Highlanders.

The last match of the round is on Sunday in Canberra and is an Australian derby where the top of the table Brumbies host the Waratahs. The referee is Rasta Rasivhenge.

Match  Chiefs v Hurricanes @ FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 
Date  Friday 13 March
Kick-off  19:05 local
Referee  Jaco Peyper
AR1  Marius van der Westhuizen
AR2  Ben O'Keeffe
TMO  Aaron Peterson


Match  Blues v Lions @ Eden Park, Auckland
Date  Saturday 14 March
Kick-off  16:25 local
Referee  Marius van der Westhuizen
AR1  Jaco Peyper
AR2  Ben O'Keeffe
TMO  Glenn Newman


Match  Sunwolves v Crusaders @ Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Date  Saturday 14 March
Kick-off  15:35 local
Referee  Brendon Pickerill
AR1  Graham Cooper
AR2  Amy Perrett
TMO  George Ayoub


Match  Reds v Bulls @ Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Date  Saturday 14 March
Kick-off  18:15 local
Referee  Mike Fraser
AR1  Rasta Rasivhenge
AR2  Graham Cooper
TMO  George Ayoub



Match  Sharks v Stormers @ Jonsson Kings Park, Durban
Date  Saturday 14 March
Kick-off  15:05 local
Referee  AJ Jacobs
AR1  Egon Seconds
AR2  Divan Uys
TMO  Willie Vos


Match  Jaguares v Highlanders @ Jose Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires
Date  Saturday 14 March
Kick-off  20:00 local
Referee  Nic Berry
AR1  Federico Anselmi
AR2  Nehuen Jauri Rivero
TMO  Santiago Borsani


Match  Brumbies v Waratahs @ GIO Stadium, Canberra
Date  Sunday 15 March
Kick-off  16:05 local
Referee  Rasta Rasivhenge
AR1  James Quinn
AR2  Reuben Keane
TMO  James Leckie

Bye: Rebels