Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has named three new faces - Arnold, Paenga-Amosa and Timu -amongst a 31-man squad to face South Africa and Argentina over the next fortnight.

Newly crowned Brumbies Player of the Year Rory Arnold as well as Reds pair Brandon Paenga-Amosa and Caleb Timu will join the Wallabies squad ahead of the Test against South Africa at Suncorp Stadium next Saturday night.
Arnold is yet to feature in 2018 while Paenga-Amosa started all three Tests in the number two jersey against Ireland after impressing for Queensland in Vodafone Super Rugby.
Timu bounced back to his barnstorming best with a try for Queensland Country in yesterday’s grand final replay against the Canberra Vikings in the National Rugby Championship.
Israel Folau (ankle) has been named in the squad after missing the second Bledisloe Cup Test in Auckland while prop Taniela Tupou (hamstring) is also racing the clock to be fit for Saturday night’s Test against South Africa in Brisbane.

Australia currently sit fourth in the Mitsubishi Estate Rugby Championship after back-to-back defeats to New Zealand.

Queensland hooker Brandon Paenga-Amosa


Wallabies 31-man squad for Rugby Championship clashes against South Africa and Argentina (Test caps, Vodafone Super Rugby side and age)

Allan Alaalatoa (25 Tests, Brumbies, 24)
Rory Arnold (15 Tests , Brumbies, 28)
Adam Coleman (25 Tests, Melbourne Rebels, 26)
Folau Fainga’a (1 Test, Brumbies, 23)
Ned Hanigan (13 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 23)
Michael Hooper (c) (84 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 26)
Sekope Kepu (96 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 32)
Tolu Latu (8 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 25)
Brandon Paenga-Amosa (3 Tests, Queensland Reds, 22)
David Pocock (71 Tests, Brumbies, 30)
Tatafu Polota-Nau (84 Tests, Leicester, 33)
Tom Robertson (23 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 24)
Izack Rodda (9 Tests, Queensland Reds, 22)
Pete Samu (5 Tests, Brumbies, 26)
Rob Simmons (87 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 29)
Scott Sio (47 Tests, Brumbies, 26)
Caleb Timu (2 Tests, Queensland Reds, 24)
Lukhan Tui (9 Tests, Queensland Reds, 21)
Taniela Tupou (4 Tests, Queensland Reds, 22)
Tom Banks (1 Test, Brumbies, 24)
Kurtley Beale (76 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 29)
Israel Folau (66 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 29)
Bernard Foley (60 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 28)
Will Genia (92 Tests, Melbourne Rebels, 30)
Dane Haylett-Petty (23 Tests, Melbourne Rebels, 29)
Reece Hodge (29 Tests, Melbourne Rebels, 23)
Marika Koroibete (13 Tests, Melbourne Rebels, 26)
Jack Maddocks (2 Tests, Melbourne Rebels, 21)
Nick Phipps (66 Tests, NSW Waratahs, 29)
Joe Powell (4 Tests, Brumbies, 24)
Matt Toomua (35 Tests, Leicester/Melbourne Rebels, 28)
*denotes uncapped