The teams for Tri Nations match #3 have been announced for the clash at Bankwest Stadium in Sydney.

All Blacks

The matchday 23 forward pack features the return of Joe Moody, who missed the last two Tests through HIA (head injury assessment) protocols.  He will pack down alongside Dane Coles and Tyrel Lomax.  Hooker Codie Taylor is on the bench alongside Alex Hodgman and Nepo Laulala, who has returned from parental leave.

Patrick Tuipulotu, who missed the Brisbane Test with illness, has been named in the second row alongside Samuel Whitelock, with Tupou Vaa'i covering from the bench.  The back row is Shannon Frizell at six, Captain Sam Cane in the seven jersey and Ardie Savea at number eight, with Hoskins Sotutu loose forward cover.

In the backs, Aaron Smith has been selected in the nine jersey, with Brad Weber on the bench as halfback cover, Richie Mo'unga is at ten, with Jack Goodhue and Anton Lienert-Brown the midfield combination. Caleb Clarke is on the left wing, Jordie Barrett moves to the right and Beauden Barrett is at fullback.  Rieko Ioane and Damian McKenzie are the other reserve backs.

To watch All Blacks Head Coach Ian Foster, click here.

All Blacks Head Coach Ian Foster said: "We were bitterly disappointed with the loss against Australia on the weekend, but we've taken a lot of lessons from that game. Specifically, we need to be smarter in seeing space and executing our plan around that.  We also want to continue growing our work at the breakdown, both on attack and in defence, as I feel we are making great progress here."

"We're now into the next phase of the Tournament playing against Argentina and it will be exciting playing a new opposition," Foster added.

"The Argentinians are well coached by Mario Ledesma and we have a lot of respect for them   You only need to go back to Buenos Aires last year, when we had a real arm wrestle with them, to know how tough they can be (the All Blacks narrowly won 20 -16).

"They've been in Australia for a number of weeks, they are well-prepared and this is their first Test of 2020 so it'll be a massive occasion for them and their country so we have to be ready."

1.  Joe Moody (48), 2.  Dane Coles (72), 3.  Tyrel Lomax (4), 4.  Patrick Tuipulotu (33), 5.  Samuel Whitelock (120), 6.  Shannon Frizell (12), 7.  Sam Cane (72) - captain, 8.  Ardie Savea (47), 9.  Aaron Smith (95), 10. Richie Mo'unga (20), 11. Caleb Clarke (3), 12. Jack Goodhue (16), 13.  Anton Lienert-Brown (47), 14.  Jordie Barrett (21), 15.  Beauden Barrett (86).
Replacements: 16.  Codie Taylor (54), 17.  Alex Hodgman (3), 18.  Nepo Laulala (27), 19.  Tupou Vaa'i (3), 20.  Hoskins Sotutu (3), 21.  Brad Weber (6), 22.  Rieko Ioane (32), 23.  Damian McKenzie (26)


The last meeting was the 2019 TRC match in Buenos Aires won narrowly by
the All Blacks 20-16

Los Pumas

Head coach Mario Ledesma has named his side to face the All Blacks that has three new faces. The starting XV is captained by flanker Pablo Matera and there is a first cap for centre Santiago Chocobares, while on the bench awaiting their debuts will be flanker Santiago Grondona and three-quarter Lucio Cinti.

Like many other teams Los Pumas have seen the retirement, post World Cup, of several players including fullback Joaquín Tuculet and backrower Juan Manuel Leguizamón. Also several players did not travel to Australia due to injury including hooker Agustín Creevy, prop Enrique Pieretto, fly-half/centre Benjamín Urdapilleta, three-qurter Matías Moroni and lock Tomás Lavanini.

However returning to action is prop Francisco Gómez-Kodela, a Bordeaux [France] player, who returns to the selected team after 7 years. His last game was in 2013 against Georgia.

1. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2. Julian Montoya, 3. Francisco Gómez-Kodela, 4. Guido Petti, 5. Matias Alemanno, 6. Pablo Matera (C), 7. Marcos Kremer, 8. Rodrigo Bruni, 9. Tomas Cubelli, 10. Nicolas Sánchez, 11. Juan Imhoff, 12. Santiago Chocobares*, 13. Matias Orlando, 14. Bautista Delguy, 15. Santiago Carreras.
Replacements: 16. Facundo Bosch, 17. Mayco Vivas, 18. Santiago Medrano, 19. Santiago Grondona*, 20. Tomas Lezana, 21. Gonzalo Bertranou, 22. Lucio Cinti*, 23. Santiago Cordero.
*Denotes new cap

Match Stats