All Black selectors have brought fresh players back into the playing group which they deem vital at this time of the year as they expect to be facing a very confident South African team after their win over Australia.

The matchday 23 features several changes to the side which beat Argentina in Buenos Aires last weekend.

In the forwards, lock Sam Whitelock moves from the bench to the starting five jersey, replacing Patrick Tuipulotu; loose forward Jerome Kaino is back in the six jersey, with Liam Squire moving to the replacements; while Matt Todd takes over the seven jersey from Ardie Savea, who also moves to the replacements. Charlie Faumuina replaces Ofa Tu'ungafasi as one of the replacement props.

In the backs, wing Waisake Naholo returns to the matchday 23 replacing Julian Savea in the 11 jersey.  George Moala is the only other backs change in the matchday 23, coming in for Damian McKenzie in the replacements.

All Blacks Head Coach Steve Hansen said: "The selectors believe we have picked a strong combination for this Test. We've been able to bring fresh players back into the group which is vital at this time of the year and allows us to continue to grow some depth.

"We are especially looking forward to this game as any Test match against South Africa is seen as one of the matches of the season.  We're expecting to be facing a very confident South African team after their win over Australia, and a torrid battle against our traditional foe.  We're expecting them to throw the kitchen sink at us," Hansen said.

"We've had a well-planned preparation this week, with the aim of ensuring that we have a full tank come Saturday, and also clarity in our game so that we can bring our own physicality and intensity to the contest."

1. Joe Moody (18)

2. Dane Coles (44)

3. Owen Franks (85)

4. Brodie Retallick (55)

5. Samuel Whitelock (80)

6. Jerome Kaino (72)

7. Matt Todd (4)

8. Kieran Read - capt (92)

9.  TJ Perenara (24)

10. Beauden Barrett (44)

11. Waisake Naholo (7)

12. Ryan Crotty (22)

13. Anton Lienert-Brown (4)

14. Israel Dagg (56)

15. Ben Smith (56)


16. Codie Taylor (9)

17. Wyatt Crockett (53)

18. Charlie Faumuina (40)

19. Liam Squire (4)

20. Ardie Savea (7)

21. Tawera Kerr-Barlow (22)

22. Lima Sopoaga (4) 

23. George Moala (2)